Understand better what Dropbox backups stand for and the way to activate them for your web hosting account.
Dropbox is a file storage service, which enables you to store any type of information. The files are synchronized between all computer systems in which the Dropbox application is set up and you'll be able to access them through any sort of device, even a smart phone. Unlike a hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for instance, will show as an actual webpage with text and images on it, in Dropbox you shall view the content as a list of folders and files. If you already have an account with them or start a new one, you'll be able to take full advantage of our 100 % free service and you can link a hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can generate regular backups there. In this way you can have a copy of your content on our servers, on their servers and also on your laptop or computer and you shall be able to access it from any unit as long as the Dropbox application is installed, which will provide you with more protection if something happens with your data, like an unintentional deletion, for example.
Dropbox Backups in Cloud Web Hosting
You could use Dropbox for backups whatever the cloud web hosting package
that you select when you sign up and the function shall be available inside the Hepsia Control Panel provided with all accounts. Linking one or even many Dropbox accounts takes just a few mouse clicks and once the connection with our system is created, you could choose if all your information shall be backed up there or just certain websites and databases. This varies according to the size of the content material which you have on our end and how much space you have in your Dropbox account. The amount of backups that you may have ranges from three to fourteen and our system will create a new one every single day, so you can have a copy of your information for up to 2 weeks back and you shall be able to access them on your laptop or computer as standard files and folders. You can change the sites or the number of backups whenever you want. This functionality is a great addition to the backups which we will keep of your whole content 4 times daily. In the event that you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you can remove it with simply a click in your CP.
Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Hosting
All semi-dedicated hosting
accounts created on our state-of-the-art cloud web hosting platform come with the Dropbox backup function by default, so you'll be able to link an account that you have with them with one or two mouse clicks. The tool that you will find inside the Hepsia hosting CP will enable you to pick different options - what Internet site files and databases will be backed up and what amount of copies have to be kept within your Dropbox account. This way you can have a copy only of particular content for up to two weeks back. These options could be modified easily at any time and you may even use multiple Dropbox accounts or delete ones you no longer want to use. You should only make sure that the total size of the backups does not exceed the disk space limit that you have on their end. Because the backed up content can be accessed in a conventional folder on your computer, this function is a handy addition to the daily backups which we'll make of your whole account at least 4 times every day.
Dropbox Backups in VPS
All virtual private server
accounts that are set up with our state-of-the-art Hepsia Control Panel include the Dropbox backup function by default, therefore if you would like to take advantage of this feature, you just have to link the two accounts with a couple of mouse clicks and our system shall start generating copies of your content every single day. You will be able to decide what will be backed up - specific domain folders and databases or the entire data, as well as how many copies shall be saved on the Dropbox service - from 3 to 14. These options depend on the size of the sites on the Virtual private server and the free space which you have with Dropbox and they could be changed whenever you want, providing you with more flexibility. The function can be disabled with only a mouse click inside the respective section of Hepsia if you no longer wish to use your Dropbox account for backups. We also offer a regular backup of your content material with the Managed Services upgrade, which features a number of other administration services.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Hosting
It will take you just a couple of mouse clicks to link your Dropbox account to a dedicated server
from our company when the machine is set up with our revolutionary Hepsia CP. The user-friendly interface will give you access to a variety of options such as what exactly to be backed up and what number of copies to be stored at any given time inside the Dropbox account. This adaptability is valuable in case you have a great deal of data on the server and you don't need everything or if the free disk space that you have within the Dropbox account is limited. You could choose certain domain and subdomain folders or even only particular databases to be copied to their servers every single day and the number of copies which you can have is between 3 and fourteen. Both options can be adjusted depending on your needs at any moment and will take effect the very next time our system creates the backups. The Dropbox account can be erased with a mouse click and if you no longer wish to employ it or you don't have one, you may also consider the backup service we offer with the Managed Services upgrade along with many other tasks which will make the management of your dedicated server much easier.